Paid caregiver-live for free

Private person Mannysarah05

63 years - Single
Puerto Rican
12531 Holmes
United States

0 $

Move-in ...
2023 Mar 2
Preferred Tenant:
Female | no matter J.

Shared Facilities:
Bathroom (although half a bathroom in basement can be used as well). - Public transport: none
Hello, looking for a caregiver for a few days of the week. You would need to sign up with the agency, but it is quick and simple. The agency pays $16.20 an hour for a max of 13/14 hours a day (but it is a live in position). You will have a separate bedroom in the house. The patient is a 62 year old male with brain cancer. Caregiver would need to do light cooking, laundry once a week (washer/dryer in basement), give patient his clothes for a shower and remind him to shower (he has no mobility issues), give already prepared meds to patient, light house keeping and just companionship to patient (talk, watch tv, etc.). Food is provided as well. We would like live in care for the weekend, Friday through Sunday, but days are somewhat flexible. There are no pets in the home. Patient/Owner likes dogs.

General Conditions:

Hours per month
Pets: None
Driver´s licence is required
Physical handicaps: No short term memory

Help needed with:

  1. Household chores, Pets
  2. Bearing company (companionship , storytelling )
  3. 1
Paid caregiver. If you need to live in the house even though you will only need to work 3 or so days out of the week, that is also be accomodated. The house is located in Holmes, NY (Dutchess county).
Item No. 769 - Report entry